New Year, New Me?

It is crazy to think that we are already a few days into 2017 and with 2016 officially behind us all I have high hopes for the year ahead. With surprising unrealistic plans to further myself in almost every aspect of my life, I walk into this year with a positive attitude.

I am not normally the type to make new years resolutions, as I tend to be the kind of person who forgets I made them within a few months. But this year with high hopes to improve myself I thought why not make goals rather than resolutions, they may be very similar ideas but I think pressures surrounding the two are very different. A goal is something to strive for making conscious decisions each step of the way towards achieving the said goal, even if you do not achieve the goal, the small steps towards it still give a sense of accomplishment. A resolution on the other hand carries so much pressure, more of a pass or fail type vibe to it, not really the type of this I am after.

It has taken me a while to write this post as I have been battling with myself as to what type of goals I want to set for myself. Do I challenge myself? or set more realistically achievable goals? I have finally come to the conclusion of why not both?! I am hoping that by documenting them here on my messy little journal ill take more of a conscious effort in working towards the end result.

So I do not babble on too much here are my goals for 2017!

  1. Make at least two blog posts a week. A commitment to this blog is reflective of my commitment to achieving my career goals.
  2. Expand my cooking horizons. With a current repertoire of two meals, I think it is time for a bit more variety.
  3. Keep a tidy space. A messy bedroom can cause a lot of stress, hopefully in minimising the mess I can minimise the stress!
  4. Improve my grade average. I have always strived for the best marks possible and with my first year of university under my belt its time to step up the game.

If you have made resolutions or goals in this year like me I wish you the best of luck!

Yours Truly,

My Messy  Little Journal ♥︎

Leave a Reply

